D I WHY: Neon Terracotta

ImageI sometimes feel as though I turned around and everyone became an adult- the primary culprits of such reckless behaviour are those closest to me. When one of my dearest friends moved in to a very grown up apartment therefore, I wanted to give her a housewarming gift that was for a little playful.

With the first glimpses of summer around the corner I thought some little succulents would do the trick. I picked vibrant neon to contrast against the terracotta, marked the edges with masking tape and painted approximately twenty coats. I really am becoming a master of the easiest DIY’s possible.ImageImageWhat you need: little terracotta pots, masking tape, acrylic paint, paintbrush and succulents. What you do: Place some masking tape under the lip of the pot, paint until the edge is opaque and then plant the succulents.Image

Leave a comment