Mildred

IMG_0051

Some (most) Sundays, breakfast is better out. Especially with the weather getting warmer I am determined to resurrect my top-level dedication to brunch. In my friend’s words: “Brunch: It’s the closest thing to religion Toronto has.” AND SO I ASK YOU, what better way to start than with Brunch at Mildred’s Temple Kitchen (MTK)?

IMG_0037

MTK is an offshoot of the highly regarded Mildred Pierce which was in business for 17 years before closing down. I have been to the restaurant several times and each time has been lovely. The restaurant is beautifully designed and the food is phenomenal. It is clean, fresh and has the right amount of elevation to otherwise staple brunch dishes. If you haven’t been, do so soon and if you have I hope you’re nodding your head vigorously in agreement.

IMG_0041

IMG_0039

IMG_0044

 

Leave a comment